Smart, Sexy, and Secretive ~ Review!!


Couple romancing together


This is book 2 in The Reed Brothers Series and I had been looking forward to this book and was not let down. An awesome conclusion to Logan and Emily’s breath-taking love story. I fell in love with Logan at the very beginning. He will capture your heart.
Their story continues when Emily returns to New York with her parents. She is afraid with the time that has passed Logan may have moved on without her. She gave up everything when she went back home so that her father would pay for Matt’s (Logan’s brother) cancer treatment. Her father is disapproving, controlling  and has no faith in her because of her dyslexia. Emily wants nothing more than to gain his approval but not at the risk of her true love that he absolutely does not approve off.  Logan is back in school and trying to better himself. He must now prove to her father that he is more than worthy of Emily’s love. What he lacks in money, he makes up in family. He may be deaf but he is a smart, sexy tattooed bad boy and he may have some competition with Emily’s ex in town. Their chemistry just sizzles off the pages and will leave you wanting more!  I can’t wait to read the other Reed brother’s stories!





I’m back in New York, ready to start my brand new life with Logan. Things are still up in the air between us, and it has been three months since I’ve even talked to him. But there’s one thing I’m certain of — I can’t live without him.


I need her like I need air. But now she’s back, and her dad and her ex-boyfriend are conspiring to keep us apart. We can do this, though. Can’t we? We can make this work? We have to, because I can’t imagine my life without her.

This book does contain a sexy and a sexy-lite version of the same book. (I had already written the sexy lite version for my son, so I included it.) But don’t worry — you are not charged for that version in any way. I promise. 🙂






 Book 1 ~ Out Now!

Couple romancing together

Book 2 ~ Out Now! 

Couple romancing together

  Book 3 ~ Coming Soon!!




mmy Falkner lives on a farm in a lovely, sprawling little town in rural NC with her beekeeper husband and a house full of boys, a few dogs, and a cat or two (or five – who has time to count?). As half of the Lydia Dare team, she has co-written ten books, including the Westfield Wolves series and the Gentlemen Vampyre series. A huge fan of Regency England, she often wonders what other kinds of magical, mythical and strange creatures might live and interact within the ton. Exploring the theory that the fae can walk between Regency England and their own land, Tammy spends as much time as possible with the lords and ladies of society, horse-drawn carriages, and elegant balls. Now add to that some faeries, a little murder, a bit of mayhem, and a troublesome garden gnome, and you have her exciting new series. She hopes you enjoys her world as much as she does.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.