Nalini Singh ~ Psy/Changeling Series! A MUST READ!!


Review by Kristin =)

Are you looking for a new series to read? If so you should check out Nalini Singh. Her Psy/Changeling Series is awesome! She is another one of my favorite authors.
The Psy is race that have powers of the mind from Telekinesis, Telepathy, Healing, Foresight and many more things. They are all connected in their minds through the PsyNet. Only they shut off all emotions and are cold, living in what they call Silence. Their race is very clinical. They go through Conditioning when they are very young to rid themselves of feeling. Most feel they are superior to all others. By having turned everything off they have open themselves up to being demented, ruthless, and created serial killers among there kind. Being anything less than perfect will get them killed. Emotion will get them killed. But there are some who conceal the feelings that mark them as flawed. For they fear being discovered and going through “Rehabilitaion” enforced by the seven members of the council.
The Changelings are both human and animal. The strongest packs are the Dark River Leopards and the SnowDancer Wolf Pack. They have an uneasy alliance and make a valuable ally to each other. They dislike the Psy for everything they stand for. They are on the brink of War. Changelings are warm, affectionate, loving, loyal and hunger for desire everything the Psy are not. To their enemies they are deadly. They Protect their own.
Each book is totally different, fresh and exciting. You will meet a lot of complex character and what they will do for love. Some may fight it. Some embrace it. The Mating Bond is unbreakable. It is great to see how the Psy break their silence and come to turns with their desires. How they learn to love and will give up anything and all that they know to have it. These stories are earth shattering and provocative. You will find yourself being drawn into this world and wanting more.
In this series you WILL fall in love with the males! They are HOT dominate males. Nalini defintly knows what her readers want!
I Highly Recommend this Series!!

Her new and much awaited book Heart of Obsidian is due out June 4, 2013! We will finally find out who the Ghost is!

Series List

1. Slave to Sensation
1.5 “The Cannibal Princess” – free short story
2. Visions of Heat
3. Caressed By Ice
4. Mine to Possess
5. Hostage to Pleasure
5.5 “A Gift for Kit” ~ free short story
6. Branded By Fire
7. Blaze of Memory
8. Bonds of Justice
9. Play of Passion
10. Kiss of Snow
11. Tangle of Need (2012)
12. Heart of Obsidian(2013)
13. Untitled (2014)
14. Untitled (2015)

All the novellas were written to to stand alone, so you can pick them up at any stage in the series. However, if you’d like to read in strict chronological order, follow this link.

1. “Beat of Temptation” in An Enchanted Season
2. “Stroke of Enticement” in The Magical Christmas Cat
3. “Whisper of Sin” in Burning Up
4. Wild Invitation (includes “Beat of Temptation”, “Stroke of Enticement”, “Declaration of Courtship” and “Texture of Intimacy”) – March 2013


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.